This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

8.9 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.7
Comfort
8.6
Property Location
9.1
Facilities
8.6
Staff
9.7
Value
8.7
Reviews
    us
    10
    January 18, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lily
    us
    10
    January 17, 2018
    went there for my husband's birthday and i call to see if they can get me a cake and the owner was soo kind of gong to get me one thank you and don't talk about the waffle were super delicious
    us
    10
    January 16, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    michelle donnelly
    us
    10
    January 3, 2018
    Very pleased customers!
    Clean rooms, comfortable bed with a cozy atmosphere. The owners are very pleasant. They make you feel welcome and at home. I would definitely recommend and go back again.
    us
    10
    November 28, 2017
    Wonderful place to stay. Quiet, peaceful, and cozy.
    It was great. I can't think of anything I would have wanted to change.
    My two teen-age sons loved everything about the Old Field House. It felt like we were staying with family! The owners are kind and welcoming, and made a delicious breakfast for us including homemade waffles. The rooms are spacious and the basement is great! Foosball, ping pong, a movie theatre, fireplace . . . more and more! We will definitely stay here again.
    us
    7.5
    November 15, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Donna
    us
    7.5
    November 6, 2017
    The pool is a little sketchy but we didn't go for the swimming!
    This is an old property. We loved it here") Quiet, good breakfast! Great location!! Awesome owners.
    Melissa
    us
    10
    October 31, 2017
    A perfect stay in a beautiful old inn where we felt welcomed, pampered and totally relaxed.
    We stayed in a beautiful, comfortable room and slept in total peace and quiet in a gorgeous part of the world. Does it get better than that? Yes! The owners are so welcoming, easy to talk to and relaxed that I felt like I was visiting dear friends. Breakfast was not only in a beautiful room with a lovely view, but it was delicious and as filling or light, decadent or healthy as you please. And, of course, let’s not forget beautiful Bella, the resident canine that just makes it all even better.
    Natalie
    us
    7.5
    October 27, 2017
    Enjoyable and very quaint
    Newer fixtures in bathroom
    a very nice bed and breakfast and the hosts were very good, also mad real breakfast with good hot food, room very pleasant for and older property but adequate in loverly surroundings
    us
    9.2
    October 24, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    10
    October 23, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Happy
    us
    8.3
    October 23, 2017
    It was a good stay. Beautiful area and welcoming! I’d stay again!
    There’s nothing I didn’t like but I’d have to say it just needs a little updating and declutter in the office and sitting area.
    It was an old quaint Inn. Run by a very pleasant older couple so a bit cluttered in the sitting area but the breakfast offered was definetly a plus. The friendliness was certainly a welcoming factor. The bed was very comfortable for me. I would stay again.
    us
    10
    October 22, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Debby and Kevin
    us
    9.6
    October 19, 2017
    The owners were very warm and welcoming. The breakfast was absolutely delicious, especially the "Bluebana" waffle!
    us
    7.5
    October 18, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    mary
    us
    10
    October 17, 2017
    had a terrific stay
    that the cable tv did not get the Yankees playoff game - had to resort to listening to the car radio
    there was no bacon - but the homemade waffles were great - the room was very cozy and nicely decorated - the shower was hot and the spray great - the innkeepers were very accommodating - we will certainly book here again
    Frances
    us
    7.9
    October 16, 2017
    It needs a little updating
    Food was great and the owners were friendly and helpful
    Monica
    us
    10
    October 16, 2017
    This place was perfect! I wouldn't change a thing.
    This place was a real find! It was just how you picture a New England Inn to be. The owners were very friendly and helpful with information about the area. The breakfast was fantastic-lots of choices and the best blueberry waffles I've ever had. The room was very clean and nicely decorated. They have a game room and movie room on the lower level. They also have a pool. From now on, I will stay here every time I am in the area!
    Janet M
    us
    9.2
    October 15, 2017
    I would definitely go back!
    Beds were not the best. Hot water at times was limited. Room was very small but adequate.
    The owners were wonderful! Breakfast was terrific. Hospitality excellent.
    Lizziebruin
    us
    8.8
    October 15, 2017
    Just what we needed.
    We were excited for the year round heated pool but it was not heated. The pool was too cold to swim in for our trip. Hot tub was nice though.
    The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was delicious! The location is just minutes from North Conway center but far enough from the traffic to be quiet.
Loading reviews...
Close