Reviews

8.9
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.8
Comfort
8.6
Property location
9.1
Facilities
8.6
Staff
9.7
Value
8.8

Reviews

    Mark
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    19 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Coulter
    us

    Review score

    5.0
    7 November 2017

    Not comfortable. Felt dirty!

    The check in area - possibly office - were totally cluttered. The room was cramped and cleanliness sketchy. It is a property we will not return for a stay. Thank you.
    John
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    30 October 2017

    Enjoyed the stay the owners local knowledge was really helpful

    Property was a little tired
    Old style, homely with excellent owners
    au

    Review score

    7.5
    22 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lyn
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    19 October 2017

    A welcoming, comfortable and homely place to stay.

    The decor, although homely, was a little tired.
    The homemade blueberry waffle was excellent. The hosts were very friendly and helpful, guiding us to the best sights in the locality and printing off information. We all enjoyed our 3 night stay at The Old Field House!
    Deborah
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    8 October 2017

    Great place, lovely hosts. Highly recommended.

    It was all fine.
    Very peaceful place to stay. Lovely hosts. Fantastic part of New England, really wonderful scenery.The rooms were spacious and comfortable, really recommend the place. Lovely fresh waffles made at breakfast.
    Michelle
    us

    Review score

    10
    1 October 2017

    We will return if we are ever in that area again!

    My breakfast was wonderful, freshly made blueberry waffles. Delightful owners and the evening was very enjoyable with smores out by the fire pit and great conversation with the other guests.
    Elke
    ca

    Review score

    10
    24 September 2017

    Fantastic says it all.

    That we could only stay on night.
    We liked everything. The owner gave us great tips and we had a really, really good breakfast. The waffles were fantastic, the bread fresh and like homemade, the coffee strong. We used the outside hot tub and had great fun. The room was so cute. We will definitely come back.
    Joseph
    us

    Review score

    10
    16 September 2017
    Can't think of anything.
    The owners were great people. The breakfast was excellent.
    Tim
    ca

    Review score

    8.3
    13 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Raminta
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    11 September 2017
    Great for families- lots of games and activities within the hotel. Many families visit the hotel with children, making kids stay even more fun. Movie night in the evening, marshmallows by the firear night. Host baked great waffles.
    Chantal
    ca

    Review score

    8.3
    31 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    The traveling family
    il

    Review score

    10
    24 August 2017

    Excellent option for a family

    Location is excellent, right next to Mt Washington. Staff cannot be any friendlier! There were so helpful and kind! Suite is actually two rooms separated by a door which is great too. Excellent breakfast
    fr

    Review score

    9.2
    17 August 2017

    Perfect place to rest & perfectly located to enjoy the white mountains Area

    Carol
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    16 August 2017

    A friendly and surprising B&B

    None, other than a severe allergic case of mozzie bites meant I had to stay out of the hot tub/pool.
    Stayed for 1 night. Warm and friendly welcome. Facilities onsite much more than anticipated: movie room, dvd player in room, laundry facilities, hot tub, covered swimming pool. Plenty of parking and free wifi in room was good. Breakfast was well-cooked, tasty and plentiful, and a well-positioned bird table meant we got to see some of the more colourful bird life eating their breakfast too. A good restaurant - Tuckerman's - is just across the road.
    Mathieu
    ca

    Review score

    8.8
    15 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Tim
    ca

    Review score

    7.1
    31 July 2017

    Good hosts, breakfast and location but poor sleeping due to the overall bedding items.

    All bedding items (bedspread, mattress, blanket, sheets and pillows) need to be upgraded.
    Hosts were very gracious and helpful
    Marie-Pierre
    ca

    Review score

    7.9
    31 July 2017

    Nice stay with nice owners

    Old place, no a/c and no fans in the room. The basement could use a refresment. The price is ok for the region but a little high for us.
    Welcoming place with wonderful owners. There is a lot to do with the pool, the firepit, the playroom, the movie room. Nice breakfast in the morning.
    nathalie
    ca

    Review score

    9.2
    24 July 2017

    great

    nothing
    its was very familys spa pool and the restaurant near was excellent.
    Mark
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    24 July 2017

    A little gem in the mountains

    Friendly welcome. Smores on arrival!! Lovely comfortable bed. Fantastic breakfast with gorgeous waffles.
Loading reviews